Abe Bonnema Prize for Young Architects 2024 launched

Abe Bonnema Prize for Young Architects 2024 launched
Abe Bonnema Prize for Young Architects 2024 launched

Registration for participation in the Abe Bonnema Prize for Young Architects 2024 is open. Participation is open to architects under the age of 40. The prize is intended for the young architect of a building that was completed in the Netherlands in the years 2022-2023 and is an achievement of exceptional, high architectural quality. The winner receives an amount of 20,000 euros.

An expert, independent jury – chaired by Meta Knol – determines the winner. Other jury members are Mels Crouwel, Steven Delva, Wilma Kempinga, Gus Tielens and Nathalie de Vries. Participating architects must be registered in the Register of Architects.

To enrol

Registration via the website is possible until Monday, June 10, 2:00 PM. The nominations will be announced in mid-October, while the winner will be presented with the prize in December. This prize for Young Architects is awarded once every two years. Previous winners are Laura van Santen/Diederik de Koning (2022), Ard Hoksbergen (2020). Jan Nauta (2018), Ard de Vries (2016) and Marjolein van Eig (2014).

About the Abe Bonnema Prize

The Abe Bonnema Prize has been awarded since 2013. The aim is to stimulate the quality of architecture in the Netherlands. The prize promotes the ideas of the Frisian architect Ir. Abe Bonnema (1926-2001) honored. In even-numbered years, the prize is specifically for Young Architects (under 40 years old).

Also read: La-di-da wins Abe Bonnema Prize 2022

Subscribe to the newsletter

Receive the latest news and information in the field of architecture in your mailbox every week.


Tags: abe bonnema prize, young architects

The article is in Dutch

Tags: Abe Bonnema Prize Young Architects launched


PREV Bangladeshi women left ‘suicidal’ by TikTok troll
NEXT Former Taiwan President Ma leaves for China, likely to meet Xi -April 1, 2024 at 5:39 am